

# **Mirabel Board of Management**

The management structure of Mirabel involves a Board of Management who control and manage the business and affairs of the foundation. All positions on the Board of Management are honorary positions. The Board of Management consists of an influential, accomplished and committed group of professionals (3 male, 7 female) who use their skills and expertise to oversee and progress the foundation. The Board meets quarterly and for Mirabel's Annual General Meeting in November. There are Board subcommittees for 'Mirabel's Long Term Investment Fund' and 'Mirabel's Succession Plan'.

# The current Board of Management are:

#### Ben Dortimer - Chair

· Managing Director, Micador Australia

### Laura McLachlan - Vice Chair

Director, BAJLE Group

### **Ed Prendergast - Treasurer**

• Fund Manager, Pengana Capital Group

## **Andrew McTrusty**

General Manager, TCC A/Asia & TCC NZ Ltd

#### **Lena Hamilton - Secretary**

- Finance Manager, The Mirabel Foundation
- Swinburne University Associate Diploma of Accounting, Advanced Certificate of Accounting

### **Sandra Eccles**

- Sandra Eccles Consulting
- Government Relations Consultant
- Former Partner, Kreab Gavin Anderson

# Raj Tapper

Head of People & Culture, Clemenger Group Limited

# **Katie Sweatman**

Partner, Kingston Reid

# **Prue Mahar**

Head of Marketing, Customer Content & Channels – REA Group

## Jane Rowe OAM - Mirabel Founder and CEO

- Drug & Alcohol Counsellor for over 14 years
- Former Director of the Windana Community Centre
- Recipient of Centenary Medal and 2005 Human Rights Award
- Mirabel was presented with the Victorian Children's Charities Award in 2007
- Jane was inducted onto the Victorian Honour Roll of Women 2012
- Jane was a finalist in the 2015 Australia Day Awards Victorian Local Hero
- Recipient of St. Michael's 2017 Medallion
- Jane received a 2019 Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

INC: A0038262G ARBN: 104 185 971 DGR: 900 475 670